Bewertung
Filter RSS

Ihr Bewertung
Rezensionen verfassen

2020-01-13 05:51
Rezensionen von legacy PC

Bewertung:
(1 von 9 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
still need 32-bit version. so provide only 64 bit version is useless!!

2019-12-29 17:12
Rezensionen von f....

Bewertung:
(2 von 7 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I don't mind systemd, but one star for dropping 32-bit support.

2019-12-11 03:27
Rezensionen von RY_G

Bewertung:
(3 von 10 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Five-star comments and download statistics is a lie. It's a shame.

2019-08-23 09:44
Rezensionen von Amazedatthis

Bewertung:
(3 von 7 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
It's too big for a CD!!!! It's over 800 mb! It won't fit on a CD!!!!! It might work just fine on a DVD, but it's not called 'SystemRescueDVD'!!!
Stärken
None. It doesn't work.

2019-06-05 23:23
Rezensionen von Supporter

Bewertung:
(2 von 6 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Dead project. nothing useful.

2019-06-03 15:21
Rezensionen von JustMe

Bewertung:
(2 von 3 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I concur with the other folks on the one star rating. They completely ruined it. So many basic things are missing, like all the directories inside the /mnt directory... And even the wifi worked out of the box. Now I gotta make all that stuff? What is this, Linux From Scratch? Not knocking them, they're cool. And really! systemd? Sorry, my live Slackware can do so much more. 5.3.2 is the last good version. I downloaded two copies, in case I lose one

2019-05-12 15:26
Rezensionen von RY_G

Bewertung:
(4 von 6 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Version 6.x - full fail. "Rescue" - not rescue, "System" - only Arch, CD - ???. Ordinary LiveDVD common among thousands.

2019-05-10 10:35
Rezensionen von TheSpork

Bewertung:
(4 von 4 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
It's been my rescue CD of choice for years, but now I'm EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED by upstream switch from Gentoo to ArchLinux and overall changes in branch 6, which make the ISO very inconvenient for server rescue. They tend to making it just another one live desktop image, useless for a system administrator. Going to look for alternatives. Keep It Simple, Stupid! (c)
Stärken
Actually, none. Still decent toolset (not unique though), but very inconvenient for use in emergency.
Schwächen
- Very basic boot menu, next to useless. - NetworkManager. Nobody would care (and have time) for configuring network via NM in emergency. NM is good for graphical desktop, but nobody would use GUI in emergency. - systemd.