Bewertung
Filter RSS

Ihr Bewertung
Rezensionen verfassen

2019-07-03 04:07
Rezensionen von kamee

Bewertung:
(0 von 0 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
many thanks for all of you and i will come again to active wit

2019-06-05 23:23
Rezensionen von Supporter

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Dead project. nothing useful.

2019-06-03 15:21
Rezensionen von JustMe

Bewertung:
(2 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I concur with the other folks on the one star rating. They completely ruined it. So many basic things are missing, like all the directories inside the /mnt directory... And even the wifi worked out of the box. Now I gotta make all that stuff? What is this, Linux From Scratch? Not knocking them, they're cool. And really! systemd? Sorry, my live Slackware can do so much more. 5.3.2 is the last good version. I downloaded two copies, in case I lose one

2019-05-14 11:19
Rezensionen von mischief11

Bewertung:
(0 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
worked flawlessly typlease add the vlc player

2019-05-12 15:26
Rezensionen von RY_G

Bewertung:
(3 von 4 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Version 6.x - full fail. "Rescue" - not rescue, "System" - only Arch, CD - ???. Ordinary LiveDVD common among thousands.

2019-05-10 10:35
Rezensionen von TheSpork

Bewertung:
(4 von 4 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
It's been my rescue CD of choice for years, but now I'm EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED by upstream switch from Gentoo to ArchLinux and overall changes in branch 6, which make the ISO very inconvenient for server rescue. They tend to making it just another one live desktop image, useless for a system administrator. Going to look for alternatives. Keep It Simple, Stupid! (c)
Stärken
Actually, none. Still decent toolset (not unique though), but very inconvenient for use in emergency.
Schwächen
- Very basic boot menu, next to useless. - NetworkManager. Nobody would care (and have time) for configuring network via NM in emergency. NM is good for graphical desktop, but nobody would use GUI in emergency. - systemd.

2019-05-09 04:15
Rezensionen von DPAsysadmin

Bewertung:
(0 von 0 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Really powerful and updated with last version of lots and lots of essential tools. More than one time I've cleaned viruses in Win or repartitioned disks without problems.
Stärken
Lots of tools
Schwächen
You have to know what you're doing, and use the CLI

2019-03-25 02:18
Rezensionen von JMoore

Bewertung:
(1 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
This project has saved me frequently from the "Agony of Defeat!"
Stärken
Straight-forward. Easy to burn. Easy to use.
Schwächen
None that I've discovered yet!

2019-03-22 18:39
Rezensionen von antymat

Bewertung:
(1 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
The first place I go for help with hardware or software. RAID out of sync? Failing memory? Hard drive ready to meet its maker? Search no more.

2019-03-05 10:12
Rezensionen von ryecoaaron

Bewertung:
(1 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I've been using systemrescuecd for a lot of years and it is always my first choice for rescue distros.
Stärken
Lightweight, fast, has all the needed packages,new versions of packages, desktop if needed.
Schwächen
None