Bewertung
Filter RSS

Ihr Bewertung
Rezensionen verfassen

2020-02-19 01:13
Rezensionen von dancin_fridge

Bewertung:
(0 von 0 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I use this all the time to re-initialize PC and restore Linux systems.
Stärken
Fast and dependable
Schwächen
Sometimes I have text size issues depending on the system I'm using.

2020-01-13 05:51
Rezensionen von legacy PC

Bewertung:
(0 von 4 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
still need 32-bit version. so provide only 64 bit version is useless!!

2020-01-01 20:54
Rezensionen von forest_bear59

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
It's a very useful tool. I write it on a stick but also have installed it as a boot-selection on my linux systems. After booting into I use it now and then for a complete backup of my system partitions (fsarchiver). Saved me in a number of situations.
Stärken
It's compact (enough for me), fast, reliable.
Schwächen
It does not fit on an CD any more.

2019-12-29 17:12
Rezensionen von f....

Bewertung:
(1 von 4 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I don't mind systemd, but one star for dropping 32-bit support.

2019-12-11 03:27
Rezensionen von RY_G

Bewertung:
(2 von 7 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Five-star comments and download statistics is a lie. It's a shame.

2019-11-17 17:46
Rezensionen von nQool

Bewertung:
(0 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Very helpful! Rescued many times. Many thanks to the authors!

2019-10-13 02:26
Rezensionen von BiptoN

Bewertung:
(0 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Wish they put whdd back into this new build

2019-09-24 03:55
Rezensionen von marron grosbek

Bewertung:
(1 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Very robust. Always works on any PC. Low-level access to partition table (gparted), fdisk for disk repair, and even a stripped down version of Firefox.
Stärken
I've been using this for years to backup my windows disk drive. Using "dd" I can get a binary copy of everything, including the master boot record, partition table, etc. My disk crashed recently, and I was able to upload my image to the new disk and it worked like a charm! Did NOT have to reinstall all my programs or re-enter any software licenses. The software is completely self-contained. No need for an internet connection and no need to download any packages. Which is really good if your trying to resurrect a broken computer.
Schwächen
The more Linux you know, the better. With simple instructions you can do many tasks, but Linux can be frustrating if you have never used it before. Also, you'll need to know how to get in to your BIOS and change the boot disk to point to the dvd-drive. I know Linux quite well, and I had to try my backup a few times to get it to do exactly what I wanted. If you're a Linux geek, you'll love it.

2019-08-24 08:50
Rezensionen von fs

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
A must have for any sysadmin and advanced user.

2019-08-23 09:44
Rezensionen von Amazedatthis

Bewertung:
(2 von 4 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
It's too big for a CD!!!! It's over 800 mb! It won't fit on a CD!!!!! It might work just fine on a DVD, but it's not called 'SystemRescueDVD'!!!
Stärken
None. It doesn't work.