Bewertung
Filter RSS

Ihr Bewertung
Rezensionen verfassen

2020-07-17 17:36
Rezensionen von iu8jwx

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Ottimo pacchetto di utilities e di sistema di backup / restore.

2020-06-08 16:01
Rezensionen von vosegix

Bewertung:
(0 von 0 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
j'utilise SystemRescueCd depuis au moins 15 ans. Et je n'ai jamais trouvé mieux

2020-03-07 17:51
Rezensionen von adampom

Bewertung:
(3 von 3 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
very useful distribution. Must to have on CD or usb key ... One day it will serve you ;-)

2020-02-19 01:13
Rezensionen von dancin_fridge

Bewertung:
(3 von 3 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I use this all the time to re-initialize PC and restore Linux systems.
Stärken
Fast and dependable
Schwächen
Sometimes I have text size issues depending on the system I'm using.

2020-01-01 20:54
Rezensionen von forest_bear59

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
It's a very useful tool. I write it on a stick but also have installed it as a boot-selection on my linux systems. After booting into I use it now and then for a complete backup of my system partitions (fsarchiver). Saved me in a number of situations.
Stärken
It's compact (enough for me), fast, reliable.
Schwächen
It does not fit on an CD any more.

2019-11-17 17:46
Rezensionen von nQool

Bewertung:
(1 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Very helpful! Rescued many times. Many thanks to the authors!

2019-10-13 02:26
Rezensionen von BiptoN

Bewertung:
(0 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Wish they put whdd back into this new build

2019-09-24 03:55
Rezensionen von marron grosbek

Bewertung:
(2 von 3 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Very robust. Always works on any PC. Low-level access to partition table (gparted), fdisk for disk repair, and even a stripped down version of Firefox.
Stärken
I've been using this for years to backup my windows disk drive. Using "dd" I can get a binary copy of everything, including the master boot record, partition table, etc. My disk crashed recently, and I was able to upload my image to the new disk and it worked like a charm! Did NOT have to reinstall all my programs or re-enter any software licenses. The software is completely self-contained. No need for an internet connection and no need to download any packages. Which is really good if your trying to resurrect a broken computer.
Schwächen
The more Linux you know, the better. With simple instructions you can do many tasks, but Linux can be frustrating if you have never used it before. Also, you'll need to know how to get in to your BIOS and change the boot disk to point to the dvd-drive. I know Linux quite well, and I had to try my backup a few times to get it to do exactly what I wanted. If you're a Linux geek, you'll love it.

2019-08-24 08:50
Rezensionen von fs

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
A must have for any sysadmin and advanced user.

2019-05-09 04:15
Rezensionen von DPAsysadmin

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Really powerful and updated with last version of lots and lots of essential tools. More than one time I've cleaned viruses in Win or repartitioned disks without problems.
Stärken
Lots of tools
Schwächen
You have to know what you're doing, and use the CLI