Bewertung
Filter RSS

Ihr Bewertung
Rezensionen verfassen

2020-03-17 08:59
Rezensionen von LinuxCubamas

Bewertung:
(0 von 0 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
TL;DR - Quite fast, even on 4k monitor with old desktop. I was rehabbing an old dell desktop, purchased in 2010. It has a very low end graphics card, just enough to handle the 4k LG screen it is attached to. Now, this is why I write a review. After trying Mint and Ubuntu. The installs would not go through, live de would not boot or bootloader got corrupted. Lost about 2 hours time in downloading and trying several fixes. Then, found Linux Lite and it just worked! Netflix and Amazon video just fine. As this desktop was basically to be used as a TV, during this Corona outbreak. Thank you! - Oakland California, March 2020.

2020-03-16 00:49
Rezensionen von Max

Bewertung:
(0 von 0 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
great Linux indeed!!! maybe best for old computers!!!

2020-02-05 13:43
Rezensionen von atomgreed2255

Bewertung:
(1 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Very good distro . Light on resources . Upgrading is simple . Good for VM .
Stärken
This is the most stylish light weight distro you can get . Every other light weight distro is UGLY in look . Whereas Linux Lite is quite Beautiful . Also it's the only distro I could smoothly run on a virtual machine . Every other distro failed due to various reasons . Lastly easy to upgrade . I upgraded from 4.6 to 4.8 literally with a few clicks .
Schwächen
32 bit hardware is not supported . That's not a big issue now

2020-01-23 10:42
Rezensionen von gamer666_2k2

Bewertung:
(2 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
only 4 stars bcuz no more 32bit linuxlite

2019-12-21 04:08
Rezensionen von RunningWide

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I think that this a very easy and usefull version of Linux. Thanks

2019-11-17 20:47
Rezensionen von juluman

Bewertung:
(1 von 2 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Fast and easy to use operating system.

2019-11-15 07:21
Rezensionen von Raul

Bewertung:
(0 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
perfect to use for a new person on linux

2019-10-20 11:49
Rezensionen von Linux Lite User

Bewertung:
(3 von 4 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
I love this operating system. I installed it on a small (old) HP computer that I bought second hand. It is very light on resources, extremely fast and uncomplicated. The programs that come with it are the programs that I use every day to produce work. It is simple, easy, reliable and quick. That's exactly what I need to get my job done! It may not have a lot of bells and whistles but I really don't care for those: all I need is no-nonsense, reliable software that gets the job done and does it fast with no ugly surprises and endless maintenance sessions. My patience to deal with bloated, complicated and unstable software that had me at my wits end with updates and endless re-installations had come to an end. This summer, at a gathering, we had a long discussion about how frustrating our work had become with ever larger and ever more complicated software that kind of miss the point: at the end, all you need to do is a few simple things and then, move on to the next task, not spend the majority of your day handling the software. Linux Lite is like a breath of fresh air: it allows you to focus on your work and doesn't distract you with never ending pop ups about updates, configurations and the like. Plus, what annoyed me the most was the fact that,after having invested considerable amounts in computer equipment and software, I had to now get rid of them and start from the beginning with new equipment, new software and new training sessions to catch up with the win 10 requirements. It was just a no go for me! I decided to look for something else and I m so glad I found this distro. Linux Lite is simple enough for the whole family: I have installed LInux on my children's computers so they can do their homework or their research on the web. Also, my older parents find it very easy to use this OS and send emails, talk on Skype, watch the news or a movie. This OS is so user friendly that a person without much experience with computers can run it easily.
Stärken
Clean design, stable system, uncomplicated yet powerful software, low on resources, can be installed on older/smaller computers, insanely user friendly
Schwächen
Not many 'bells and whistles' (fancy buttons, colourful backgrounds, sounds etc) but this was never of importance to me

2019-10-09 14:54
Rezensionen von Madhu Vinay

Bewertung:
(1 von 1 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
no ads ... no derivations to other websites . so I give 5 stars to this website

2019-08-03 18:36
Rezensionen von unxman01

Bewertung:
(4 von 7 Personen fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich)
Great distro. Fast, reliable and stable. I've installed it on my recent laptops. Very good job.